King County Parks

tolt-macdonald park king county washington

Tolt-MacDonald Park (credit: King County)

With so many great parks within the city of Seattle it can be easy to forget that King County has a parks system as well. Marymoor Park is probably the best known. It’s the Disneyland of King County Parks, like Magnuson is for Seattle. Marymoor has the best dog park in the greater Seattle area, among other things.

I hope to eventually preview some of the King County parks, but I have so many in Seattle on my to-do list, I don’t know when I will get to it. So here are some links about King County parks in case you’re itching to get out of your local city and see something new.

King County Parks blog post about five must see parks.

King County Parks home page.

King County park finder map.

Marymoor Park

 

One thought on “King County Parks

  1. I wrote four of those five must-see parks on my to-visit list. I need to get over my hillbilly nature and get into King County more often! There are so many places so close that I’ve never been to.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments or questions always welcome!

