Entering Coalmont

canada 2006 7440

 

In July 2006 I spent five days doing some leisurely sightseeing in British Columbia, including two nights in the small town of Princeton located in the Okanagan-Similkameen region.

On my full day there I took a road trip up to see a ghost town. Coalmont was the tiny village near my destination, and I had to stop and take a picture of these signs. I love places with character, especially when decidedly odd.

I have to apologize for the terrible image quality. This is a low resolution digital made by the developer from the 35mm film disposable camera I was forced to use. My real camera, my first digital point and shoot, decided to stop working on the first day of my trip! ARGH!

Posted for Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge with the topic of signs.

4 thoughts on “Entering Coalmont

    • I thought so too. The other sign is harder to read, but I love that their chief sports are sleeping and day dreaming. My kinda place!

      Like

Comments or questions always welcome!

